Welcome to Aizawl Municipal Corporation Official Website


Tender for Construction of Multi level Parking near Sairang Junction at Bawngkawn, Aizawl

Short Tender Notice - Corrigendum - Jan 2017


Re-Invitation for Expression of Interest(EOI) for Establishing Wi-Fi Hotspots In Aizawl

Re-Invitation for EOI for Establishing Wi-Fi Hotspots in Aizawl City Brochure

Public Notice: Parking Area - 2016

Notification regarding Parking Area

Demarcated on street parking areas within Aizawl Municipal Corporation - 2016


The Aizawl Municipal Corporation (formerly Council) started functioning from July 1, 2008 at its office at Thuampui Veng, Aizawl. The Corporation office is headed by a Municipal Commissioner.

The first election to the 19-member AMC held in November 2010 saw the Indian National Congress and Zoram Nationalist Party alliance forming the council (INC =5, ZNP =5) and the opposition alliance Mizo National Front and the Mizoram People Conference trailing by just one seat (MNF=5, MPC=4).

Composition :
The AMC consists of 19 elected members representing 19 Wards of the city of Aizawl and other 12 members (11 MLAs and 1 Lok Sabha MP) appointed by the Governor of Mizoram. Roughly one-thirds (i.e. 6) of the total membership is reserved for women, these six seats shall be rotated after every five years. The tenure of the Corporation is five years.



List of Councillors, AMC 2015

Ward No. Name of Elected Candidate Party Affiliation
I R. Zomuanpuii INC
II Lalringliana MNF
III K. Romawia MNF
IV Laltlanzova Khiangte MNF
V Rosiamngheta INC
VI C. Lalmuanpuia MNF
VII K. Lalhmingliani INC
VIII P.C. Lalhmingthanga MNF
IX B. Lalawmpuii MNF
X R. Lalbiakthanga MNF
XI H. Zonunsanga MNF
XII R. Thanglura MNF
XIII Zonunsangi INC
XIV Lalhmingmawia MNF
XV Zodingpuii INC
XVI C. Lalsawivunga MPC
XVII H. Vanlalruata INC
XVIII M. Zohmingthangi INC
XIX C. Lalthansanga MNF



This website belongs to Aizawl Municipal Corporation, State Government of Mizoram, India. Hosted by DoICT, Template by ZENICS | Template by ICT

Click to start chatting.